Showring - Resutls from Angus Open and Junior Shows Showring - Resutls from Angus Open and Junior Shows Showring - Resutls from Angus Open and Junior ShowsBack to Angus Shows
  Open Shows

Louisiana State University Stock Show Junior Angus Show
Feb. 11 • Gonzales • No. entries: 106 • Judge: Terry Burks, Bowling Green, Ky.


Grand champion female, Cheyenne’s Miss Rita 16, by Cheyenne Jones, Franklinton. She’s a Sept. 2005 daughter of Northern Improvement 4480 GF.

Champion Louisiana-bred female, OBAR Barbie Doll 247-BA by Daniel Mc Farland, Keithville, La. She’s an April 2006 daughter of PVF New Horizon 001.

Grand champion bull and champion Louisiana-bred bull, Luther of Cypress Creek by Avery Boone, Calhoun. He’s a March 2006 son of GAR Retail Product.


Reserve grand champion female, Womack PLC Lucy 67S by Cheyenne Jones, Franklinton. She’s a Nov. 2006 daughter of WCC Special Design L309.

Reserve champion Louisiana-bred female, Blackbird Barbara of Cquin, by Emma Comeaux, Rayne. She’s an October 2006 daughter of Precision of Cquin.

Reserve grand champion bull, Comite Hills 6807 Legacy 605, by Katelyn Corsentino, Denham Springs. He’s a Feb. 2006 son of DHD Traveler 6807.

Reserve champion Louisiana-bred bull, M&M High Dividend 3718 S54, by Jarred Yantis, Bunkie. He’s a March 2006 son of Riverbend Mile High 3718.


Acadia Parrish won the first-place Parrish group.

Showmanship winners, 15 and older, are (from left) Codi Greer, Keithville, first and overall winner; Daniel McFarland, second, Keithville; Anna Loftin, Elm Grove, third; Kade Brashear, Lake Charles, fourth; and Katie Hymel, Vacherie, fifth.

Showmanship winners, ages 12-14, are (from left) Stephanie Hymel, Vacherie, first; Avery Boone, Calhoun, second; Joshua Scott, Loranger, third; Adrienne Comeaux, Rayne, fourth; and Brittany Goutierrez, Abbeville, fifth.

Showmanship winners, ages 9-11, are (from left) Emma Comeaux, Rayne, first; Emily Vidrine, Ville Platte, second; Isaac McFarland, Keithville, third; Erin Fontenot, Ville Platte, fourth; and Kealy Stelly, Carencro, fifth

Peewee showmanship winners are (from left) Regan Fontenot, Ville Platte; Cali Albarado, Duson; Trey Delahoussaye, New Iberia; and Benjamin Comeaux, Scott.


Back to Angus Shows
Copyright © 2006 Angus Productions, Inc.