ANGUS JOURNAL

1-800-821-5478 www.angus.org/Media/About/AngusJournal.aspx

Rick Cozzitorto, president Sara Reardon, general manager Grant Schwader, operations manager

EDITORIAL

Julie Mais, editor, Angus Journal Shauna Hermel, editor, Angus Beef Bulletin Lindsay King, assistant editor, Angus Journal Kasey Brown, associate editor, Angus Beef Bulletin Heather Lassen, special projects editor Jaime Albers, graphic artist Mary Black, graphic artist Craig Simmons, contract designer Barb Baylor Anderson, field editor, Edwardsville, 111. Kindra Gordon, field editor, Whitewood, S.D. Becky Mills, field editor, Cuthbert, Ga. Paige Nelson, field editor, Rigby, Idaho Troy Smith, field editor, Sargent, Neb.

ADVERTISING

Kathy LaScala, corporate sales manager Doneta Brown, account executive Jodi Hovden-Huff, account executive Karri Mildenberger, account executive Monica Ford, graphic artist Mike Bush, graphic artist Jacque McGinness, production coordinator

PRINT SERVICES

Gail Lombardino, director Abigail Engel, coordinator Sharon Mayes, coordinator Julie Martinez, coordinator Susan Bomar, graphic artist Leann Schleicher, graphic artist Melinda Cordell, proofreader

WEB SERVICES

Andy Blumer, team lead/developer Alex Blake, digital specialist Bruce Buntin, coordinator Lauren Hitch, designer

PHOTO SERVICES

Kathrin Gresham, coordinator Erin Fleenor, assistant

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

John Pfeiffer Jr., chairman Allen Moczygemba, vice chairman Rick Cozzitorto, president Kenny Miller, secretary-treasurer James Coffey Richard Dvar Chuck Grove Mike McCravy **Barry Pollard** Mitch Rouda, industry representative

AMERICAN ANGUS AUXILIARY OFFICERS

www.angusauxiliary.com

Leslie Mindemann, president Cindy Ahearn, president-elect Gina Hope, secretary-treasurer Julie Murnin, advisor

STAFF LISTING

AMERICAN ANGUS ASSOCIATION

3201 Frederick Ave., Saint Joseph, MO 64506-2997; phone: 816-383-5100; fax: 816-233-9703 Office hours: (M-F) 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. (Central); home page: www.angus.org

ADMINISTRATION

Allen Moczygemba, CEO Kenny Miller, CFO Chris Stallo, vice president of operations Ellen Cassady, executive assistant Ladena Keuhn, director of human resources Diane Strahm, executive administrative assistant

DEPARTMENT LEADERS

Lou Ann Adams, director, information systems Tara Adwell, director, finance Jerry Cassady, director, member services Christopher Engel, director, Angus LinkSM Ginette Gottswiller, director, commercial relations Clint Mefford, director, communications Jason Kenyon, assistant director, information systems laclyn Upperman, director, events and education Brenda Weigert, operations coordinator, member services

COMMUNICATIONS

Rachel Robinson, senior communications specialist Katy Holdener, diaital content manager Laura Bardot, communications specialist Josh Comninellis, video production director Donald Korthanke, TV production manager Max Stewart, video production specialist Lea Ann Maudlin, photo coordinator Amber Wahlgren, assistant

REGIONAL MANAGERS

David Gazda, director, field services (see page 172 for a complete listing)

2018 BOARD OFFICERS

Kevin Yon, president and chairman of the Board, South Carolina; cell: 803-622-4140; kevin@ yonfamilyfarms.com • John Pfeiffer Jr., vice president and vice chairman of the Board, Oklahoma; cell: 405-880-0862; pfeiffer@agristar.net • Don Schiefelbein,

ANGUS FOUNDATION www.angusfoundation.com

Milford H. Jenkins, president Rod Schoenbine, director of development Kris Sticken, administrative assistant

treasurer, Minnesota; cell: 303-324-5149; dschiefel@ meltel.net

2018 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Terms expiring in 2018 - James S. Coffey, Kentucky; cell: 859-238-0771; james@ branchviewangus.com • Chuck Grove, Virginia; cell: 816-390-6600; chuckgrove64@hotmail.com • Mike McCravy, Georgia; cell: 770-328-2047; mmcattle@ vahoo.com • Don Schiefelbein, Minnesota; cell: 303-324-5149: dschiefel@meltel.net • Mick Varilek. South Dakota; cell: 605-680-2555; varilekangus@ midstatesd.net

Terms expiring in 2019 - Richard M. Dyar, Alabama; cell: 816-390-6601; rdyar@farmerstel.com • Dave Hinman, Montana; cell: 406-654-4656; hinmanangus@hotmail.com • Alan Miller, Illinois; cell: 217-840-6935; pvfangus@gmail.com • Jonathan Perry, Tennessee; cell: 931-703-6330; jjperry@ deervalleyfarm.com • Barry Pollard, Oklahoma; cell: 580-541-1022; barry@pollardfarms.com

Terms expiring in 2020 - Jerry Connealy, Nebraska; phone: 308-544-6552; jsconnealy@ qmail.com • David A. Dal Porto, California; cell: 925-250-5304; dplangus@aol.com • John F. Grimes, Ohio; home: 937-764-1198; mcfarms@cinci.rr.com; grimes.1@osu.edu • James W. Henderson, Texas; cell: 940-585-6171; jwhenderson@bradley3ranch.com • Dave Nichols, lowa; phone: 641-369-2829; dave@ nicholsfarms.biz

INDUSTRY APPOINTEES

CAB Board, Dwight 'Kip' Palmer, Palmer Food Services, New York

AGI Board, Larry Kuehn, U.S. Meat Animal Research Center, Nebraska

Foundation Board, Lamar Steiger, Bentonville, Ark. API Board, Mitch Rouda, Farm Journal Media, Ill.

ANGUS GENETICS INC.

www.angus.org/AGI/

Dan Moser, president Stephen Miller, director of genetic research Kelli Retallick, director of genetic service Duc Lu, geneticist

CERTIFIED ANGUS BEEF LLC

206 Riffel Rd., Wooster, OH 44691-8588; 330-345-2333; fax: 330-345-0808; www.cabpartners.com

John Stika, president Brent Eichar, senior vice president Tracey Erickson, vice president, marketing Mark Polzer, vice president, business development David MacVane, vice president, retail Mark McCully, vice president, production

SUPPLY DEVELOPMENT DIVISION

Justin Sexten, director Marilyn Conley, administrative assistant Kara Lee, production brand manager Leavenworth, Kan. Paul Dykstra, beef cattle specialist, Chappell, Neb.

PRODUCER COMMUNICATIONS DIVISION Miranda Reiman, director, Cozad, Neb.

Steve Suther, senior editor, Onaga, Kan. Laura Conaway, producer communications specialist, DeLeon Springs, Fla. Nicole Erceg, producer communications specialist

NATIONAL JUNIOR ANGUS BOARD

www.njaa.info

TERMS UP IN 2019

Sydnee Gerken, Oklahoma, chairman Madison Sundsbak, North Dakota, vice chairman Hayley DeHaan, Oregon, communications director Dawson Dal Porto, California, Foundation director Brody Fitzgerald, Pennsylvania, leadership director Jera Pipkin, Missouri, membership director

TERMS UP IN 2020 Tyler Bush, South Dakota Keegan Cassady, Illinois Caroline Cowles, Kentucky Dylan Denny, Texas Grady Dickerson, Kansas Baxter Knapp, lowa

For more detailed contact information, access the "contact" tab on the blue navigation bar at www.angus.org.