

All Fore the Foundation

The 18th annual Angus Foundation Golf Tournament was hosted in conjunction with the 50th National Junior Angus Show.

This year's Angus Foundation Golf Tournament, July 9, at Pleasant View Golf Course in Middleton, Wis., drew 71 participants and raised \$17,240, continuing the Angus Foundation's mission of education, youth and research.

"Credit for the golf tournament's success each year goes to our Angus breeders and allied industry friends who help make this fundraiser fruitful through their generous sponsorships and participation as players," says Milford Jenkins, by Laura Bardot, Angus Communications

Angus Foundation president. "Angus comradery abounds as they come together to support our Angus youth, education and research. It is a friendly game of golf, but this enjoyable experience always positively impacts the Angus Foundation's annual budget from the critically needed unrestricted funds raised from the tournament."

This year's golf tournament winners include:

Flight A: Lynn Ewald, Waldorf, Minn.; and Jim Purfeerst, Mark Purfeerst and Matt Purfeerst, all from Faribault, Minn.

Flight B: Jake Heimsoth, Lawson, Mo.; Braden Henricks; Anadarko, Okla.; and Alex Rogen, Brandon, S.D.

Flight C: Joe Burns, Oxford, Iowa; Scott Bush, Britton, S.D.; Myron Kennedy, Brookeville, Md.; and Chris Styles, Brentford, S.D.

The Tournament Title Sponsor was Merck Animal Health and the lunch sponsor was Neogen GeneSeek.

The *Certified Angus Beef*[®] (CAB[®]) brand steak sponsor was Sysco

Eastern Wisconsin, and the print sponsor was Slate Group. Hole-in-One sponsors included Behlmann's Carnection, Paul and Lynn Hill, Sarah and Jason Schaffer, and Neenah and Alok Jain. The Clubhouse sponsor was Colburn Cattle Company. The tee box sponsor was Ranch House Designs. And Cusack Meats sponsored the gifts.

National Junior Angus Board (NJAB) foundation director Corbin Cowles of Rockfield, Ky., and NJAB director Dawson Dal Porto of Oakley, Calif., served as masters of ceremonies for the tournament.

For more information, contact the Angus Foundation at 816-383-5100 or visit *www.angusfoundation.org*.



The Angus Foundation's 18th Annual Golf Tournament Hole sponsors

- ☆ American Angus Association regional managers
- ☆ Dal Porto Livestock Oakley, Calif.
- ☆ Dyar Angus Farm Crossville, Ala.
- ☆ Georgia Angus Association
- ☆ Hinman Angus Malta, Mont.
- 🖈 Indiana Angus Association
- ☆ In memory of Fred Stivers Claire, Audrey, Christine and Madeline - Belle Point Ranch, Fort Smith, Ark.
- ☆ JL Farms "The Wagner Girls" Billings, Mont.
- ☆ McCabe Genetics Elk City, Kan.
- ☆ Mitteness Family Angus Benson, Minn.
- ☆ Oregon Angus Association
- 🖈 Pleasant Hill Farms Rockfield, Ky.
- ☆ Rogen Angus Brandon, S.D.
- ☆ Doug Satree Angus Montague, Texas
- 🛠 Richard and Kathy Tokach St. Anthony, N.D.

- ☆ Wall Street Cattle Company Lebanon, Mo.
- ☆ Washington Angus Association
- ☆ Wisconsin Junior Angus Association Flag sponsors include:
- ☆ 2K Cattle Enterprises Glen Haven, Wis.
- ☆ BCII Show Cattle Darlington, Ind.
- ☆ Harry H. Bachman Auctioneer Annville, Pa.
- ☆ Clowser Angus Milford, Neb.
- ☆ The DXL Baker City, Ore.
- ☆ Eola Crest Cattle McMinnville, Ore.
- ☆ Ron Frye Marketing Three Fork, Mont.
- ☆ Michigan Angus Association
- ☆ Oregon Junior Angus Association
- ☆ Garrett Pohlman, M.D. Kearney, Neb.
- ☆ Rosman Enterprises Creston, Wash.

living the $\mathcal{D}ream$ in 2018

All Fore the Foundation continued from page 169



Flight A winners are (from left) Matt Purfeerst, Faribault, Minn.; Lynn Ewald, Waldorf, Minn.; and Mark and Jim Purfeerst, both of Faribault, Minn.



Flight A second place winners are (from left) Jacob Steph, Tatum, Texas; Blake Snellgrove, Tatum, Texas; Tucker Schumacher, Lenexa, Kan; and Zane Robinson, Fairfield, Texas.



Flight A third Place winners are (from left) J Free, Salado, Texas; and Don Denny and Dylan Denny, both of Lubbock, Texas; and Mike Smoot, Argyle, Texas.



Flight B winners are (from left) Jake Heimsoth, Lawson, Mo.; Alex Rogen, Brandon, S.D.; and Braden Henricks, Anadarko, Okla.



Flight B second place winners (from left) Chad Ford, Bruce, S.D.; Dustin Hurlbut, Raymond, S.D.; Travis Drumm, Winchester, Ky.; and Glenn Johnson, Pipestone, Minn.







Flight C winners are (from left) Scott Bush, Britton, S.D.; Chris Styles, Brentford, S.D.; Joe Burns, Oxford, Iowa; and Myron Kennedy, Brookville, Md.



Flight C second place winners are (from left) Justin Spickler, Glenfield, N.D.; Josh Sundsbak, Des Lacs, N.D.; Jory Hansen, Carrington, N.D.; and Dick Rogen, Brandon S.D.



Flight C third place winners are (from left) Kyle Prusa, Farina, Ill.; Calvin Levisay, Creston, Calif.; and Mark Schreck, Placerville, Calif.

"Angus comradery abounds as they come together to support our Angus youth, education and research."— Milford Jenkins