STAFF LISTING

ANGUS JOURNAL 1-800-821-5478 www.angus.org/Media/About/AngusJournal.aspx facebook.com/AngusJournal twitter:@AJeditor

Rick Cozzitorto, president Sara Reardon, general manager Grant Schwader, operations manager

EDITORIAL

Shauna Hermel, editor Linda Evans, assistant editor Kasey Brown, special projects editor Mary Black, graphic artist Craig Simmons, contract designer Barb Baylor Anderson, field editor, Edwardsville, Ill. Kindra Gordon, field editor, Whitewood, S.D. Becky Mills, field editor, Cuthbert, Ga. Paige Nelson, field editor, Rigby, Idaho Troy Smith, field editor, Sargent, Neb.

ADVERTISING

Kathy LaScala, corporate sales manager Jodi Hovden-Huff, account executive Doneta Brown, coordinator Karri Mildenberger, coordinator Carol Beckett, proofreader Monica Ford, graphic artist Mike Bush, graphic artist Jacque McGinness, production coordinator

PRINT SERVICES

Gail Lombardino, director Sharon Mayes, coordinator Julie Martinez, coordinator Adrianna Aarons, contract coordinator Susan Bomar, graphic artist Leann Schleicher, graphic artist Melinda Cordell, proofreader

WEB SERVICES

Andy Blumer, team lead/developer Alex Blake, digital specialist Bruce Buntin, coordinator Lauren Hitch, designer Derek Richey, developer

PHOTO SERVICES

Kathrin Gresham, coordinator Erin Sherwood, assistant

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

John Pfeiffer Jr., chairman Allen Moczygemba, vice chairman Rick Cozzitorto, president Kenny Miller, secretary-treasurer James Coffey, Richard Dyar, Chuck Grove Mike McCravy, Barry Pollard Mitch Rouda, industry representative

AMERICAN ANGUS AUXILIARY OFFICERS

www.angusauxiliary.com

Leslie Mindemann, president Cindy Ahearn, president-elect Gina Hope, secretary-treasurer Iulie Murnin, advisor

AMERICAN ANGUS ASSOCIATION

3201 Frederick Ave., Saint Joseph, MO 64506-2997; phone: 816-383-5100; fax: 816-233-9703 Office hours: (M-F) 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. (Central) email: angus@angus.org • home page: www.angus.org facebook.com/americanangusassociation • twitter: @AngusAssoc

ADMINISTRATION

Allen Moczygemba, CEO Kenny Miller, CFO Chris Stallo, vice president of operations Ellen Cassady, executive assistant Ladena Keuhn, director of human resources Diane Strahm, executive administrative assistant

DEPARTMENT LEADERS

Lou Ann Adams, director, information systems Tara Adwell, director, finance Jerry Cassady, director, member services Jaclyn Clark, director, events and education Ginette Gottswiller, director, commercial relations Clint Mefford, director, communications Jason Kenyon, assistant director, information systems Brenda Weigert, operations coordinator, member services

REGIONAL MANAGERS

David Gazda, director, field services (see page 158 for a complete listing)

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Kevin Yon, president and chairman of the Board, South Carolina

John Pfeiffer Jr., vice president and vice chairman of the Board, Oklahoma

Don Schiefelbein, treasurer, Minnesota

TERMS EXPIRING IN 2020 Jerry Connealy, Nebraska

TERMS EXPIRING IN 2018

Don Schiefelbein, Minnesota

Mick Varilek, South Dakota

TERMS EXPIRING IN 2019

Richard M. Dyar, Alabama

Dave Hinman, Montana

Jonathan Perry, Tennessee

Barry Pollard, Oklahoma

Alan Miller, Illinois

James S. Coffey, Kentucky

Chuck Grove, Virginia

Mike McCravy, Georgia

David A. Dal Porto, California John F. Grimes, Ohio James W. Henderson, Texas Dave Nichols, lowa

INDUSTRY APPOINTEES

CAB Board, Dwight 'Kip' Palmer, Palmer Food Services, New York

AGI Board, Larry Kuehn, U.S. Meat Animal Research Center, Nebraska

Foundation Board, Lamar Steiger, Bentonville, Ark. API Board, Mitch Rouda, Farm Journal Media, Ill.

ANGUS FOUNDATION

www.angusfoundation.com

Milford H. Jenkins, president Rod Schoenbine, director of development Kris Sticken, administrative assistant

ANGUS GENETICS INC.

www.angus.org/AGI/

Dan Moser, president Stephen Miller, director of genetic research Kelli Retallick, director of genetic service

CERTIFIED ANGUS BEEF LLC

206 Riffel Rd., Wooster, OH 44691-8588; 330-345-2333; fax: 330-345-0808; www.cabpartners.com

John Stika, president Brent Eichar, senior vice president Tracey Erickson, vice president, marketing Mark Polzer, vice president, business development David MacVane, vice president, retail Mark McCully, vice president, production

SUPPLY DEVELOPMENT DIVISION

lustin Sexten, director

Marilyn Conley, administrative assistant

Kara Lee, production brand manager 17309 Dakota Dr., Leavenworth, KS 66048 Paul Dykstra, beef cattle specialist, Chappell, Neb.

PRODUCER COMMUNICATIONS DIVISION

Miranda Reiman, director, Cozad, Neb. Steve Suther, senior editor, Onaga, Kan. Laura Conaway, producer communications specialist,

DeLeon Springs, Fla.

Nicole Erceg, producer communications specialist

NATIONAL JUNIOR ANGUS BOARD

TERMS UP IN 2018

Madison Butler, Indiana, chairman Will Pohlman, Arkansas, vice chairman Catie Hope, Virginia, communications director Corbin Cowles, Kentucky, Foundation director Jordyn Wagner, Montana, leadership director Michaela Clowser, Nebraska, membership director TERMS UP IN 2019 Dawson Dal Porto, California Hayley DeHaan, Oregon Brody Fitzgerald, Pennsylvania Sydnee Gerken, Oklahoma Jera Pipkin, Missouri Madison Sundsbak, North Dakota

For more detailed contact information, access the "contact" tab on the blue navigation bar at www.angus.org.